OT: Freecycle Rocks!!!!!!!!!!!

Margo M.
on 3/29/08 7:06 am - Elyria, OH
i've been freecycling for a few years-never really scored anything super duper fantastic but always grateful--anyhow- yesterday there was a posting--and of course, i was about 2 minutes late--so--today i get an email saying that the gal never showed-if i still wanted the antique sewing machine in cabinet it was mine!!! and they lived like 15 minutes away!!!!!!!!!!! whoooooooooooooooooo hoooooooooo it's a "white rose" machine- electric so not ancient but old time- and the cabinet is gorgeous- well; needs to be refinished but gorgeous--woudl be a wonderful side table in a living room with out a machine in it! and so worth the price!!!!!!! and they say it works--wow ok- just had to share..... how many of you freecycle and what are some of the things you have scored??????
(deactivated member)
on 3/29/08 7:18 am - Columbus, GA
I love freecycle.... people get rid of stuff that can be fixed up pretty easy sometimes... and if I can't fix it, I can just freecycle it again! I have a nearly new vacuum that was freecycled... it was totally clogged and the belt was missing.... $5 and about 30 minutes later it was up and running! Nice score on the sewing machine...
KathiKins
on 3/29/08 7:22 am - CA
Margo, Sounds like quite a find!  I'd never heard of Freecycle before but glad you got something wonderful. Enjoy your treasure. Hugs, Kathi
Brenda R.
on 3/29/08 7:23 am - Portage, IN