New to site

rbygrl
on 3/29/08 1:10 am - mays landing, NJ
I'm sure I will be "hanging out" here a lot. Will still go to lap band forum for general band questions since I am a newbie and I'm pretty sure this is a mixed WLS forum. I guess the band forum is best for specific band problems, but this sure sounds great for all other weight loss and personal issues. You guys seems like a really tight knit group and that's really nice. Will be checking in with you all later and again thanks for the welcome.. Dotti

annette R.
on 3/29/08 1:16 am - ithaca, NY
Welcome Dotti, Your furbaby is a BIG ONE!!  You will find warm, friendly people here. It is a place for good conversations, advice and general chit chat. Come back often. Annette
 Annette     Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting           

kathim
on 3/29/08 1:18 am - Enfield, CT
Welcome Dotti, Glad you could join us. This is the best bunch of friends you will ever meet on the boards. They will give you advice, listen when you need them to, offer up prayer and just be there if you need a shoulder to cry on. I wish you all the best and continued success on your Journey. I had RNY on September 5, 2007 and am down 122lbs. feeling like a 25 year old not 51. God Bless you. KathiM
KathiKins
on 3/29/08 1:28 am - CA
Welcome Dotti! It's truly a blessing for me that I found this group of people so full of life.  It's been a blessing for me as I wait for my surgery.  Ruby is alot of doggie for you but I know she is the light of your life.  We lost our beloved Dalai, a Lhasa Apso, at 4 1/2 years young to kidney disease.  The hardest thing in my life so far including burying my first husband.   Welcome to OFF!  You're gonna like it here..... Kathi
Brenda R.
on 3/29/08 2:50 am - Portage, IN