Orientation, Invisibility and Isolation in Guelph!

DebColCam
on 9/15/17 6:14 am - Canada
Hi Guy 57, Thanks for sharing your experience. I am headed for Guelph Orientation On Sept 28 /17. I too am a over researcher. In fact I have been researching for over 5 years. This is my second time through the process. I got all the way through the program and had a surgery date set, but I just wasn't ready I backed out. I had a number of reasons for the change of mind and heart..but it all boiled down to be ready, mentally, physically, emotionally and for me spiritually. My husband also wasn't ready! Now we are set to travel to Guelph...Guelph picked me also! lol last time I went through HRRH. I am guessing they just changed their maps and assigned centers around. I am doing very little/to no research right now...because I think I did far too much the last time. I look forward to updating you on my experience and observations in 2wks. This can be an overwhelming process I am glad to have the folks here on the forum to share with.

5 yrs of research Starting for the second time...Referral Sept 28/17. Orientation Guelph Sept 28/17. Nurse Oct 10/17. Dietician & Social worker Nov. 21/17

GUY57
on 9/15/17 11:55 am

Hello Fellow Guelph Alumnist! ;-D

Am I misinterpreting or are You doing this with your husband simultaneously??!?!? Years ago when I had Lasik surgery... a friend of mine did it at the same time. It was invaluable to have someone to share the experience with... and someone to complain to who would understand! hahahahaha!

I literally can't wait 2 weeks to hear what you felt about the experience!! Now try and forget everything I've written... so I don't bias your experience in any way. I hope you have a roomful of bubbly fellow travellers who chat your ears off (unlike what I did or didn't do!)

Thanks for sharing.... and you realize we are forever linked as Guelphers! ;-D

Guy 57

Kathy1212
on 9/15/17 8:13 am