First dump, OMG

leeann73
on 6/6/17 2:10 pm

Hey kathy. That's sounds like a horrible experience. I have not had dumping yet so no help there but hope it passes quickly.

referral: early June 2016; surgery Feb 21, 2017

Kathy1212
on 6/7/17 7:25 am

Thank you.

Pre-Op Visit: Jan. 10, 2017, weight 304, surgeon: Dr. David Lindsay, St. Joe's, Toronto

1st Day of (3 weeks worth of) Optifast: Jan. 11, 2017

Surgery Date: Feb. 1st, 2017

Kathy  

Nikitabanana
on 6/6/17 3:01 pm
RNY on 05/25/16

Hi Kathy - sounds yucky but glad you made it home in time! Not that I'm a pro but it sounds like it might not be dumping but rather something got stuck. The typical slimies/foamies etc. Painful and not nice at all! I've not yet dumped (and hope not to!) at one year out but I understand it's like death and you actually think you are dying and it's both ends (sorry - TMI).

Either way, hope you take care today and give your pouch a little love the next few days - chewing extra long and carefully.

Referral sent: 1/26/15 / Sleep study: 2/23/15 / Orientation: 4/20/15 HRRH / Meet Dr. Hagen: 11/17/15 (no show) / Meet Dr. Klein: 12/10/15 / Trio appointments: 2/11/16 / Follow up appointment SW and RD: 3/16/16 / Dr. Glazer: 3/30/16 / Dr. Klein: 5/9/16 / Surgery date 5/25/16 / LBL with Dr. Nandagopal 3/9/18 - PS SW 155

HW - 280. Opti start - 280. Surgery day - 266. CW - 142.

Kathy1212
on 6/7/17 7:27 am

Oh, wow; I never even considered that. It was awful, whatever it was.

I am feeling much better today. Yesterday I was super careful.

Pre-Op Visit: Jan. 10, 2017, weight 304, surgeon: Dr. David Lindsay, St. Joe's, Toronto

Kathy  

Teena D.
on 6/8/17 2:46 am - Oshawa, Canada
RNY on 01/12/17

That's what it sounded like to me as well but I've also never dumped. It's actually not that common.

RNY Jan 12, 2017 Lost 137 lbs but regained 60.

77 lbs lost and counting!

Losing the regain! I got this!

Diminishing Dawn
on 6/6/17 3:37 pm - Windsor, Canada