orientation

elliecat
on 1/10/15 6:12 am - Canada

Hi all new here, orientation at HRRH coming up January 26/15. I have a friend that has has wls,and I work for a family doctor so have seen patients go through, good and not so good outcomes! Been reading the forum for a few weeks, everything is overwhelming!!

Terri

mum2TNT
on 1/10/15 11:24 am - Oshawa, Canada

Welcome aboard Terri! I am also going through HRRH, and had my orientation in August 2014 and am currently meeting with the Social Worker, Dietitian and Nurse, then have the internist, Dr. Glazer appt in February and then hopefully surgery booked!!  IT sounds like such a long process.....and I remember feeling like it was taking too damn long LOL, but looking back it gave me the chance to learn, read, research, blog, understand my feelings with food, so many things....and I am still learning.  I also have learned a lot from this board!  IT is a great for support and information.  I sign on every day and read, sometimes 1 or sometimes 20 different posts.  I respond when I feel I have something to offer or just to send positive thoughts and/or big HUGS!  WE can do this!!!!

Chrissy  ~~~  doctor referral May 29/14; info session Aug 18/14surgeon appt Dr. Starr  Oct 15/14dietitian, social worker & nurse Dec 11/142nd appts dietitian, SW & nurse Jan 19/15;  Dr. Glazer Feb 25/15; 2 weeks OPTIFAST April 15/15; surgery date April 29/15    AGE: 48   HEIGHT: 5'6"  

elliecat
on 1/11/15 1:51 am - Canada