I FELT THE FULL FEELING' First time since surgery.

(deactivated member)
on 11/14/14 6:40 am - Toronto, Canada
RNY on 10/20/14

HOLY CRAP. I am no doctor, but the nerves in my stomach definitely seem to be working now. I remember at 1,2, and even 3 weeks out, I wasn't really feeling that full feeling after eating. It worried me! I of course had those silly thoughts of "Great, I am going to be one of the people that this surgery doesn't work for, I'm going to be BIG forever"

I have been eating mostly protein, and very minimal carbs, but today I decided to try mashed potatoes for the first time since surgery, I measured out 1/2 a cup which is what my NUT wants me to aim for, and one table spoon had me feeling full! WHAT THE HELL. One table spoon, really. That's crazy to me. What a change from the portions I used to consume in one sitting. 

Have a great weekend all! Think I'll stay away from the mashed for a while. They just feel HEAVY!

Karen M.
on 11/14/14 7:26 am - Mississauga, Canada

1/2 a CUP of mashed potatoes??!! Ohhhh no, no, no. WAY too much. I don't eat that NOW.

Karen

Ontario Recipes Forum - http://www.obesityhelp.com/group/ontario_recipes/

(deactivated member)
on 11/14/14 10:11 am - Toronto, Canada
RNY on 10/20/14

LOL Won't serve myself that much mashed again! Kinda figured it may be too much after a tablespoon filled me up.

Zizzler
on 11/14/14 11:07 am