Final Stretch

Loaf
on 10/28/14 3:38 am - Canada
VSG on 10/31/14

So it comes down to this.  I have 3 Opti Fast Left. Then broth for 2 days.     I think this is going to be the hardest part of the whole thing.

Has anybody gotten this far and really just wanted to say F – IT.   I know this is my addiction to food talking. but is a huge mind f**K. I just want to call it in and have a big bowl of Pasta.

I feel so empty, my soul is lacking.   What a sick comment right? Who’s soul is empty because they cant eat. A Fat person.. that’s who….

Well I don’t want to be that guy any more. 3 days till im on the bench.

On the Plus side.

Since starting Opti I have lost 15 lbs.

The 44 Jeans that I have been squeezing into for the last 3 years… probably fit the way they should.

I have stopped my diamicrion and my Victoza (Last report I cut the dose in half) all together. Still on the Metformin, I am sure that will stop or decrease in the next few weeks.

Im looking forward to some yogurt and eventually eggs, but one thing at a time.

That seems so sad to me. I am looking forward to my first bowl of yogurt. And Premier. I miss my premier.   Now that’s sad!

Are there any Men in the Burlington Area that would like to text or chat? Would be interested in talking to some Slever Men in my neck of the woods

Wish me luck… and will keep you posted to how things are going over the next few days.

msmuggins
on 10/28/14 4:30 am - Canada
RNY on 01/05/15

Good luck!  You're almost there... and you're going to be so happy that you said no to that bowl of pasta.  Seriously, we all have that voice inside us that makes food into a do or die thing, but the voice is lying (you're right, it's the addiction talking).  Thankfully WLS seems to shut that voice up for awhile and put you in the driver's seat long enough that you can get the voice under control.  The light is at the end of the tunnel!