Whats up *****es?!

johjen
on 10/7/14 10:30 am

And by *****es, I mean... beautiful, lovely, fantastic WLS peeps!  

Jeebus it feels like a minute (or years) since I have been here...  

Honest truth.. for more than a year, I ate, breathed, lived, obsessed WLS... then I was like **** this ****!  I need to live.. and in living... got a bit off track.. distracted if you will... I hope you will all take me back?  

For those who don't know me ... hw 285 cw 165 (still have 30ish lbs to go...)  but I've been slacking for a few months.. in need of a good ass kicking!  Have at!

KarenHope
on 10/7/14 12:04 pm
RNY on 04/15/13

Hi there,

My story is similar to yours. Read EVERYTHING on the Ontario board and participated a lot. They went off and lived my life only checking back a little. Kept up attendance to a support group in Trenton, ON and went to the last two Southern Ontario Meet and Greets. I have 20 lbs to my personal goal and at 18 months out it is much harder to lose(obviously) than right after surgery. 

I think my ticker still has my stats. 

Anyway. Not gonna give you a hard time Just encourage you , and me, to go back to basics and not be discouraged. Not look at what we have not lost but all we have accomplished so far. 

Referral Oct '11 Orientation Ottawa Dec 9 '11 NP June 25 '12 Sleep Clinic July 27 '12 

Tr to Kingston Aug '12  NP/SW/Nut Oct 1 '12 Pre-Op class - Dec 12 '12 Surgeon  Mar 4 '13    Surgery Apr 15 '13     

HW 304 CW 175 GOAL 150  

Nanato2
on 10/7/14 8:48 pm - Canada
VSG on 02/12/13

I am right here with you I have been off track also and gained 15 pounds today I am heading for a visit with the dietician in hopes I can get back on track.