Got My Orientation Session for AUG 13

blueeyes95
on 8/12/14 6:16 am - Toronto , Canada

This forum is awesome and everyone that is on it!!! I am new to this so I read and I have added a couple of post here and there, but honestly without all of you out there writing tips, and encouragement I would be lost!!! Thank you, because I was informed to call TWH to see if they had any cancellation as I was originally booked in Oct but when I called today they told to come in tomorrow. I am so excited!!! Thank you everyone

(deactivated member)
on 8/12/14 6:44 am - Toronto, Canada

Congrats to you! Always worth checking for those cancellations!

Dolly K.
on 8/12/14 7:36 am

See you tomorrow :) I got through cancellation as well :)

kimber291
on 8/12/14 9:50 am, edited 8/12/14 9:51 am - Port Hope, ON, Canada
RNY on 02/11/14

Congrats to those who got through to an earlier session. But please remember that while your waiting, do all your research. I was very quick with my timeline and while I feel very lucky to have done so. I took the time before the referral was sent in and the waiting time to read everything possible there is to read and I asked lots of questions too. I learnt so much and I feel that is why I have been as successful as I have been thus far. I was 6 months out yesterday and I'm down almost 76 pounds. (My weigh in day is tomorrow, every Wednesday) I am 15 to 20 pounds from goal. I say it that way as I haven't quite decided on an exact number as of yet. My surgeon has said he doesn't want me any lower than 125. I guess I will know when I get there :-)

Good luck to you all, educate yourselves! It's quite the journey and you can never know too much or ask too many questions! 

Kim xo

Referral - Oct 29/13

Info Session - Nov 18/13...1st surgeon appt - Nov 26/13...RN/SW/RD - Dec - 4/13...Dr.Glazer - Jan 8/14...2nd Surgeon appt - Jan 22/14 PATTS - Jan 29/14...

SURGERY!!!! FEBRUARY 11th 2014.

blueeyes95
on 8/12/14 11:02 pm - Toronto , Canada