WooHoo! Referral Received and Information Session Booked!

judyeliz
on 8/7/14 5:12 am
RNY on 04/24/15

Hi Blue,  Not sure if I can help much, I am new at all this too.  It sounds to me like your referral did not go to Humber, and that it went to Toronto Western.  You are booked for the the same Orientation Session I am, just at another hospital.  I think it is the mandatory session everyone must attend before moving on.

Hope this helps,

judy

(deactivated member)
on 8/7/14 5:32 am - Toronto, Canada

Hi B, looks like they scheduled you for orientation at a different location. TWH is right in the heart of downtown Toronto. Its where I am going through the process. TWH also has been amazing for me as far as getting in on a cancellation, and providing you an earlier date, in fact they encourage you to call and inquire, and they always got back to me within a few hours if I left a voicemail.

You do not need to bring anything with you to the TWH orientation, just be prepared to pay for parking if driving, and it last about 2.5 hours. Let me know if you have any questions at all :)

Jennifer

blueeyes95
on 8/7/14 5:26 am - Toronto , Canada

Thank you so much... When I got the letter last week I was so excited so I am on my way then yahoo!!!

(deactivated member)
on 8/7/14 5:37 am - Toronto, Canada

Congrats! Always feel amazing to start the journey and get going!!

blueeyes95
on 8/7/14 5:45 am - Toronto , Canada

It does and its been a long one so I looking forward and going in with a positive attitude!!! I am ready to work and you all on this website have the most amazing spirit, I love coming on here and reading all your goals, success and ideas its truly is a great feeling to have so much support!!!

Jennifer I can call into TWH so see if there are any cancellation or asked to put on a cancellation list?

Thanks B

(deactivated member)
on 8/7/14 5:51 am - Toronto, Canada