Pain under left ribs when bending

Sunny123
on 6/21/14 8:05 am
RNY on 12/05/13

I feel silly posting this but I guess there is no harm in asking.

I experience a white hot stabbing pain under my left rib when bending over. I have had it for about a week. When I apply pressure while stand it only feels slightly sore.

Has anyone else experienced this?

Jo ~  HW:297 SW: 279.6  GW:160 ~ Don't trade what you want most, for what you want at this moment!!  Dr Amy Neville Dec 5, 2013         

jaxie77
on 6/22/14 4:41 am - Canada
RNY on 12/16/14

Hey , just wondering how you are feeling , u noticed you posted a couple days ago , but no word back . I have no experience of this but just hope you got it sorted out . If not then maybe check it out with your doc just to be on safe side xx Feel better xx

Sunny123
on 6/22/14 11:59 am
RNY on 12/05/13

Thank you for asking. Doesn't seem to hurt quite as much but I think I should make an appointment with my GP. I haven't had a check up in two years (when I got my referral sent).

Hope you had a great weekend!

Jo ~  HW:297 SW: 279.6  GW:160 ~ Don't trade what you want most, for what you want at this moment!!  Dr Amy Neville Dec 5, 2013         

csmith74
on 6/29/14 1:55 am

I had a pain like that on my right side (gallbladder and appendix is out). Left side according to my surgeon is where your pouch is but it shouldn't be under your rib. I found out after having exploratory surgery and nothing found except for a cyst on my ovaries that I had inflammation of my rib. Painful is what I can say when doing certain things and applying pressure helped. What I have done is reduced my excercising/lifting so it can rest and the pain can calm down. It has been almost 2 months and the pain is almost gone but I'm still resting it as different sites on the internet has said it takes at least 6 months to heal properly.