Cold feet

Tereasa R.
on 6/2/14 12:07 pm - Houston, TX
RNY on 05/29/14

I completely second guessed my decision. I had been working towards my surgery for 3 years as well. But once the day came (05/29) I was very calm and ready to get going. I'm now 4 days post op and do not regret a thing. This surgery is a blessing for me and to throw away all the hard work I've done for the past 3 years would have been a big mistake. 

Good luck to you!

Tereasa R.  5' 2" - HW: 269 / SW: 267 / CW: 184 / GW: 140

new_me180
on 6/2/14 1:03 pm - Kitchener, Canada
RNY on 10/24/13

It's pretty normal to have cold feet at this point. I was calm and excited when i got my date, during the pre op appointment and a week before surgery, my nerves kicked in. I'd never had surgery before and a whole lot of stuff started going through my head. The what if's and all. On the day of surgery, i just told my self what ever will be will be, which helped me relax. I'd come to the point that i was so heavy and not enjoying life at all and I had to have faith and take that leap for better health. It hasn't been plain sailing but, I don't regret the surgery one bit.

Good luck, you'll do great.

taniagirlca
on 6/3/14 6:13 am

I finally got my surgery date for end of June and deferred it to September. I  was on the fence and decided to giove another go at trying to lose the weight on my own.

j_nmom
on 6/3/14 11:48 pm - Canada

Hi!

I had my surgery on the same day last year! Best decision of my life. I've lost 162 lbs since then and am loving life. I was scared too, especially the morning of. I also doubted my decision for the first 3 weeks after the surgery. It's tough! It gets easier, then some days are hard again. But I would do it again in a heartbeat! Make a list of all the pros and cons of the surgery, it will help put your mind at ease!

Good luck!

michellebear
on 6/8/14 7:19 am - Canada