NEWBIE HERE FROM KITCHENER!

Darbaybe_2014
on 4/25/14 7:29 am - Kitchener, Canada

Hello Everyone, I am brand new on here. I am trying to figure out how the board work, any tips would be appreciated. I think this is an amazing way to share information and learn. 

I attended the orientation at Guelph  hospital yesterday. It was very hard walking in there of the first time. However everyone seemed very nice and it was quite informative! This afternoon I made  the appointments to meet the nurse on June 3rd and the dietician  &  the Social Worker on June 16th! I am excited , scared , worried and happy all at the same time. I have got most of my tests done that are required....sleep study on May 03 and getting the abdominal ultra sound done on Monday to peek at the liver as well I will be getting all the blood work done.  

Not sure if any of the folks that were at the orientation yesterday ( April 24 from 4-6 at Guelph General) will find there way to this board or not. BUT if you do, please connect with me. I think it would be helpful to have a buddy to go through this process with.

Take are and I wish you all a great week end.

Referral to Guelph:  January 2014 ~ Orientation Guelph: April 24.14~ Meet Nurse: June 03.14, August 28.14 ~ Meet SW: June 16.14 & Aug.28.14 & Feb.09.15   ~ Meet Dietician: June 16.14, August 28.14 & Nov.19.14~  Dec.31.14 & Feb.05.15 Meet Internist Dr Agarwal: Sept.28.14 ~ Post Op Nutrition class: March 16.2015  Meet Surgeon: April 16.15 ~ Approved for surgery: April 16.15 ~  Surgery Date: July 14.15 ~ Started Opti:  July 07.14~ Opti Starting weight: TBD~ Surgery weight: TBD ~ Goal weight: 150  

dfv
on 4/25/14 12:04 pm

Hi,

I am new to this too.  I am still waiting for my referral to be processed.  Do you know, does everyone do a sleep study and what does it involve?  I have seen it mentions a lot, but I have no idea what is it.

Thanks.

Darbaybe_2014
on 4/25/14 12:56 pm - Kitchener, Canada