Discussion "who am I" ?

(deactivated member)
on 2/13/14 12:28 am

I am sure that some of you may agree, that if you have been overweight majority of life, it defines you. Your interactions with people are based on how you feel about yourself, may that even be on subconsious level. Do you find that as you change physically, your relationships change as well ? Also, are you tempted to do things that you never thought possible ? When you are right in the midst of middle age crisis (as I am :)) it's really scary to change from something not particularly loved but known and comfortable. How are you going through your new and improved life ?

michellecowles
on 2/13/14 12:35 am - Toronto, Canada
RNY on 06/13/14

I am not at the 'mid life' crisis stage yet. Actually, I am a university student and I have not yet had surgery...but I wonder about this every day! "What will I be like after? Will I be more outgoing? Will my likes and dislikes change? Will my relationships change?" I am excited to have these questions answered, yet I am scared to come to them! 

SURGERY: Jun13, 2014  Starting Weight: 370lbs, Current Weight: 198lbs, Goal Weight: 180lbs

Catw
on 2/13/14 1:03 am - Arnprior, Canada