Reviews or experience with Dr. M. Gagner

Curvy_Chic76
on 1/7/14 1:35 am - PORT ELGIN, Canada

Hi all - a newbie here and terrified as hell! 

Can anyone provide any info on experiences with Dr. Gagner? 

His clinic in montreal and the follow up? 

I am a little concerned about the follow up - as our bariatric centres in ontario require a patient to come in once every year to follow up - has anyone had thee experiences with dr. gagner's practice and I believe he work out of sacre couer if im not mistaken? 

thnx :) 

Patm
on 1/7/14 2:11 am - Ontario, Canada
RNY on 01/20/12

If you have not lready perhaps you should post in the Quebec forum. This is his review page http://www.obesityhelp.com/profiles/bariatric-surgeon/dr-mic hel-gagner/

(deactivated member)
on 1/7/14 2:37 am - Bumfuknowhere, Canada

Lots have gone to him but I don't see any of them posting any longer.  Not sure if you are going to him for DS or VSG but you may have more luck posting on those surgery specific forums as many people from the US have been to him as well.  From what I remember, he doesn't do any follow up in person but is available for questions via email. 

Susan M.
on 1/7/14 3:20 am

Hello!

I had surgery (DS) there 3 weeks ago.  What can I say?  I filled a cancelation and everything was very rushed.  My internist in Ottawa had nothing but rave reviews about him.  

I had done a lot of research before hand so I was okay but I felt if I had not, I would have been left very confused and a bit abandoned.

I don't speak french, but the rest of my family does, so I had my father come with me (good thing too because many of the staff were of course french only, although I had no issues with anti-anglophones).

I had a place to stay in Montreal for 1 week post op, but I left after 4 days (morning after discharge) because of the storm coming in.

Dr. Ganger had given me the ok to leave down before discharging me.  I've had 3 e-mails post op but no talk of a post-op appointment.