Yoplait Greek Yogurt

kittenlily
on 4/20/11 7:04 pm, edited 4/20/11 7:06 pm - WV
Hey folks!

I'm getting creative with my protein, like we all have to. I've settled into Greek yogurt and, even better Yoplait version Greek yogurt which is a familiar brand!

I have a good time blending these with a little almond mil**** and some fresh fruit to make a delish smoothie.

Get creative and see what kind of flavors you can crank out :D

K

p.s. 14g of protein a pop!
jessemichael
on 4/25/11 12:28 pm
Greek yogurt is a superfood! I've been eating it every day for the last 2 years and it is an amazing source of protein and great biotics. I usually mix half of the yoplait with half nonfat plain chobani... I find the yoplait plain has a funny taste but when mixed with the chobani and honey it loses that taste... and it still offers a few grams of much needed fat (I never eat a meal that doesn't contain some fat as its an essential nutrient)
And using it smoothies like you said is a great application!
Check out my personal weight loss tips blog.
shoegirl1023
on 4/26/11 6:08 am - Solon, OH
What's the sugar content in that yogurt?  I love the Fage greek yogurt but it has too much sugar per serving.

Thanks

JOANNE 
OH Support Group Leader
My local support group meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month - please message me for further information

We are on a continuous journey without a destination

kittenlily
on 4/27/11 3:27 am - WV
I'm glad you prompted me to look at this!

I checked both Yoplait and Fage's websites and here is what I was able to find:

Yoplait - 20 grams
Fage Total Classic - 6 grams for the plain (16 grams of protein) all the way to 28 grams for the honey

I might be hunting down the Fage Total Classic plain for my smoothies in the future. :)
shoegirl1023
on 4/27/11 6:06 am - Solon, OH