Has anyone tried the "fullbar"

Shelley L.
on 9/18/10 2:35 pm - overland park, KS

I'm desperately seeking some help. I have an enormous appetite, I never feel satisfied accept immediately after eating, fortunately my pouch is still working well and I get full fast. However, that full feeling doesn't last long. I dont' drink with my meals. So I dont' know what I'm doing wrong. 

347/194-back up to 215/189  48lbs lost before surgery!

nancetx
on 9/19/10 8:36 am - Midland, TX
Shelly,

I am reading posts and came by yours.  First off, congratulations on how you have continued to improve after your WLS.  I'm just beginning my journey.

I too am looking for dietary info on here and help.  Hopefully, someone answers you so I can glean assistance from your post.

Take care,

Nan
Thank you God!  Nan
Shelley L.
on 9/19/10 11:50 am - overland park, KS

Good luck with your journey, I never thought in a million years I'd be where I'm at today, but I'm slipping and it's a slippery slope to get on. I'm almost 2 years out, hard to believe! My lowest was 194, my highest was 349, my next goal was to get to 189, I have not seen an 8 in that spot since I was a child. So, yes I've come a LONG way, I'm currently 203, so I've got to get back on track. I'm starting with getting back into exercise, and I've just spent a HUGE amount at the grocery store to try to get some healthy recipes and foods going. I'm determined to lose these last 50 pounds, even if it takes another 2 years, as long as the scale is moving down I dont' care how slow!

rbb825
on 9/19/10 4:05 pm, edited 9/19/10 4:08 pm - Suffern, NY