Starbuck's?

meljellis
on 10/28/09 11:28 pm
I have discovered that I like Starbuck's lattes. How can I get them and still stay somewhat on my post-op plan. I am a year out from surgery so I give myself a few little indulgences occasionally. I am new to Starbuck's so I don't exactly know how to order what I need. I really like the Pumpkin Spice( tis the season, you know) latte but checked the nut info and discovered that it isn't exactly the best thing to get. Any suggestions from the experts?

Surgery Date: 10/08/08
Starting Weight: 309
Goal Weight: 145
Weight to Date: 185

bzlatich
on 10/30/09 12:26 pm - Kennewick, WA
get it with no-fat milk, and sugar free syrups

i get a skinny(nonfat milk) latte with sugarfree vanilla and hazelnut so the only calories is in teh milk but it also protein

hope that helps

barb
Barb
stephaniejoy
on 10/31/09 9:59 am - Mont Belvieu, TX
Also tell them you want a scoop of protein...it's not a lot of protein but every little bit helps! Do you have any recipes to make them at home with protein powder? They really are easy...taste great and can be great for you not to mention how much cheaper they are when you make them yourself!

Stephanie H.
Yesterday I dared to struggle. Today I dare to win.
- Bernadette Devlin
Never give up on a dream just because of the time it will take to accomplish it. The time will pass anyway - Earl Nightingale
All Time High/Pre-Op/Surgery Day/
1st Goal/2nd Goal/Current

217          210          204            145       135          118
                                         GOAL!!!
April 7th 2010 - LBL/BL/BA

fleurdesol
on 11/7/09 9:33 am - berrien springs, MI
do you have a good recipe that you'd be willing to share?   I'd love to make my own w/protein. thanks
K-T
on 11/8/09 10:45 am - LA