Starting full Liquids tomorrow, need some help

juliannesmom
on 2/13/09 6:00 am
Hey everybody I have a question.  Tomorrow I get to start full liquids, so today I was out buying soups and sugar free fudge pops (already have sugar free pudding).  Here's my question, when I looked at the tomato soup it said that it had 10grams of sugar in a serving and that looked high to me (but what do I know, I'm new to all of this)  Any suggestions about soups to try or recipes for this phase.  Also when I get to the phase when I can have mushy food somebody had mentioned putting spaghetti sauce on cottage cheese, and while this does not normally sound good to me, I am willing to give it a shot and hope that it will fill a craving.  My question is what kind of spaghetti sauce do I use?  HELP (Please)  I really can't wait until tomorrow.  Maybe I will go ahead and go to bed so I can wake up and have pudding (mmmmmm!!!!)
Becca
lovemy4ever4
on 2/13/09 8:08 am - Florence, KY
Hello!! i cant help you because i am in the same boat!! i was JUST coming on here to ask about the whole tomato soup thing...
i saw on my sheet it says 4 ounces tomato soup.... but as you, i noticed how high in sugar it is!!!

i am hoping someone will answer your ??!!!

also wanted to say we had ours on the same day!!!
juliannesmom
on 2/13/09 8:44 am
Neat about the surgery date.  Let's hope somebody on the post has some wise advise to give us.  I have never wanted tomato soup so much in my whole life (mmmm!!!!)
Arkin10
on 2/21/09 11:11 am - TX
From Better Homes and Gardens Recipes:

Ingredients

• 3  medium tomatoes, peeled and quartered
  • 1-1/2  cups water
  • 1/2  cup chopped onion (1 medium)
  • 1/2  cup chopped celery (1 stalk)
  • 1/2  of a 6-ounce can (1/3 cup) tomato paste
  • 2  tablespoons snipped fresh cilantro or basil
  • 2  teaspoons instant chicken bouillon granules
  • 1  teaspoon Splenda or other sugar substitute
  • Few dashes bottled hot pepper sauce (optional)