Soon to have VSG & want to eat correctly

tracemb14
on 4/21/08 5:17 am - Katy, TX
I have never really been a "big meal" eater.  My eating habits are primarily "on the go" as I am a high school coach.  At least 2 sometimes all 3 of my meals are in my car or on the bus to a game. Fast food! Sometimes late at night affer a long game.  A Big Mac is SO not good anytime...but especially not at 10pm. Now that I am having VSG on May 5 I want to make sure I do not continue with those bad habits and eating poor nutrition meals at the wrong times of the day. How does one go from deveping these poor habits to changing them to better ones?  It is so easy to fall prey to drive throughs and high fat snacks than it is to prepare a meal and buy fruits and vegetables. I want to be a super success with my surgery but also need suggestions, support and ANY ideas on how to change my poor eating habits. Thanks Tracy

K B (Tucson)
on 4/21/08 1:56 pm - Tucson, AZ