Liquid Protein supplements from Bariatric Advantage

Nicole T.
on 12/20/07 10:17 pm
Hi all, I just wanted to let you know that I got a bunch of liquid protein supplements from bariatric advantage last night. There are a couple different products that give you 15 grams of pre-digested protein per serving. The servings are small so I figure it would be great especially during the beginning part of my journey to ensure I get all my protein. the problem is most of them taste atrocious. the only one that was halfway decent and didn't make me gag was pro-stat 64 wild cherry flavor. the other stuff smelled bad and oh wow tasted horrible. Does anyone use these types of supplements or have suggestions? Thanks.
HeatherMac
on 12/22/07 11:46 am - FPO, Italy

Although i'm no expert (i'm having my surgery in 4 days) i've heard that your tastes can change dramatically after surgery and that some that you like before surgery might taste nasty and vice versa...so you never know...the nasty ones might just taste okay :)

trinchuckle
on 12/23/07 7:38 am - Trinidad, CA
I have read posts from people who mix them with sugar free jello.  They report that it disguises the taste.  I have not tried this.
Roberta Murray
on 12/25/07 6:25 pm - Pittsburgh , PA
I don't use much of the liquid stuff but I have found that if I mix things with flavored water it helps alot or put in a blender with some frozen fruit (natural no added sweeteners). The jello is a good idea (except I HATE jello LOL).

Ciao 4 now,
    Berta
385(hw)/292(sw)/186(cw)/150(gw)

Bonnie421
on 12/31/07 1:38 pm