Recent Posts

A in NS
on 1/30/11 4:50 am
Topic: RE: Looking for an ice cream fix?
Mmmmm those sound good Deb!  I was looking for something just to help me get some fluids in - it wasn't supposed to have any calories but it didn't taste all that great without the milk - I think I will try it with some almond breeze next time though...  Got any suggestions for very low cal slushies?  I have tried crystal light with ice in the blender but it didn't turn out all that great.  I can't find any of the Davinci syrups - I've looked several times but no luck  :(

Weight lost since surgery:

FancyRoses
on 1/30/11 3:26 am - Lower Sackville, Canada
Topic: RE: Referrals
Newbie here so can you tell me where in Nova Scotia the do any and what operations?  where is this DR ELLSMERE at?  handsome and smart hummm a girl can dreamm LOL  but on the serious side how long is the waiting list once referred?
My goals to a healthy me            
ruthann49
on 1/30/11 3:11 am - Canada
Topic: heparin shots??
Hi all,

I go on the Ontario forum alot and they are discussing the heparin shots after surgery Are we required to have these in NS? I'm hoping so since I'm scared to death of having a blood clot. Last year a 40 year old lady died here in Amherst after WLS done by Dr. MacDonald. I believe she died of a blood clot!!

CANADIAN GASTRIC
CHICKY

on 1/29/11 11:25 am - Canada
Angie

I own a magic bullet and find I can do slushy but not ice-creamy enough.

So I chk'd with a few people and they suggested I do my icecream wanna be drinks in a Ninja- I got it at Canadian Tire.

So what I do to make my faux icecream is turn my protein shake into a frozen delight!