Newbie :)

sasmom
on 10/25/10 1:46 am - Stellarton, Canada
Hi there!  I am a newbie to this forum and loving it!   I am a 30-year-old mother of two boys (aged 5 and 8) and am married to a wonderful husband of 10 years.  I just went to my doctor last Monday and got the referral sent in to Halifax for the VSG.  I am just wondering about the whole process and how long it usually takes to hear back for your initial appointment and what that entails.  I know most of you have already done this so I am looking to you for support.  What does the whole process look like?  I am excited to get going and cant wait for my journey to begin! 

I am currently enrolled in a research project too through the Capital Health, if you are on the VSG link from the Capital Health it is listed over to the right hand side and it is called the Research Recruitment.  I meet with them on November 10th and have our discussion and am excited to partake.

Thanks for the info!  Cant wait to be on the Loser's Bench with you! 
jacquelinemac
on 10/25/10 3:00 am - stellarton, Canada
welcome      i`m also  from stellarton   and have a gastric sleeve   although  i had mine done in moncton long story     but you will meet alot of very nice people here   jacqueline
A in NS
on 10/25/10 5:22 am
Welcome!  This forum is great!  So many wonderful people and all of them know what your going through - it makes life much easier!  I think there was quite a detailed discussion of the process & length of time it takes (for wls) somewhere on here in the last page or two of topics, so you might want to check that out - it takes a lot longer for some of us than it does for others...  Glad to meet you! 

Weight lost since surgery:

DaniDragonfly
on 10/25/10 11:31 pm - Lockhartville, Canada