surgery this week

KimG1
on 2/7/09 4:26 am - Sydney, Canada

Hi everyone,

Im new at this,

I went to the October 31st info session, then I went to meet the team on January 13th and met with Dr. Ellesmere on February 5th and now Im going  to surgery February 11th... Anyone  know of a good protein shake or ideas, I cant find one I like

Kim

beaverblue
on 2/7/09 10:29 pm - Canada
Hi Kim, I am from Sydney too. But, I have lived near Antigonish for nearly 25 years. My both sisters live in Sydney though. I was scheduled to be at the Oct 31 session but my sister in Ontario was very sick and I had to be with her. (she has since passed away) So I contacted Dianna Lawlor and she scheduled me for the info. session on Feb 17. I am just so excited. I am so looking forward to a new,healthy, life. I have lived my whole life having a weight problem. It would be wonderful to wake up just once and not think about what I cannot or must not eat today. I am so happy that you are on the way to a healthy new life. Next weel I will be thinking about you and praying that you get along well. I cannot wait to meet the team and maybe someday catch up with you. Us sleevers have to stick together and help one another through this. We are in an exclusive club that most people don't understand so we need on another. I am very selective who I am telling. I haven't even told my sisters yet or my son. Anyway, if you go to the NB forum, it is much busier that the NS forum and I know someone will answer your questions. That is where I mostly hang out. They are fantastic in sticking together and supporting eachother. Chow girl, I will be with you in spirit on the 11th. Regards, Sugarbear
beaverblue
on 2/7/09 10:31 pm - Canada
BTW, your profile must be marked "private" so we will not be able to communite with you unless you communitcate with us first. (unless you change it) Just a thought.
KimG1
on 2/10/09 3:43 am - Sydney, Canada