*Loosing Hope* Is there any hope

Tabi
on 5/20/08 7:20 am - Kentville, Canada
Hi all, Im new to this posting group so bear with me please.. I have been reading post after post and I have to say as I sit here and cry, I realy don't I have 7 years to wait.. I get sicker every year. I started asking my doctor for help back in 1999 but the only answer I could get from him was I was too high risk and the waiting list is about 5 years. My husband and I are both large people and dream about having surgery done or have someone step up and helping us. Neither of us can work due to our health concerns so we are stuck in a system that doesen't give us enough money a month to live off of, but yet they complaine when we have again another special needs form filled out for something else. I need a cpap machine for my sleep apena and our so called medical coverage covers nothing for that and the machine cost $2000.00 plus a mask of about $240.00. My husband also needs one. If they would cover our surgery then most of our helth problems would get solved and within a couple years we both could be out working.. I don't see why they wont do this it saves them money in the long run.... So after reading how long people have to wait for surgery I can't see how in the world I could ever get anything done... Loosing hope
Fredricka MacLean
on 5/27/08 7:54 am - Canada