Today's Exercise Challenge-Thrs.

Phyll H
on 12/21/05 8:11 pm - Dayton, OH
VSG on 08/04/08 with
AM: 30 mins cardio step. PM: 1 hour class total body conditioning inc. weights, cardio step, and abs. Phyllis
Gemini Gem
on 12/21/05 10:28 pm - Bronx, NY
Hi Phyllis Ok, I take this challenge. I'm new to this. AM: 10 block walk (don't know how many steps) PM: 8 mins on treadmill Don't laugh at me, the 8 mins will kill me.
Phyll H
on 12/22/05 6:10 am - Dayton, OH
VSG on 08/04/08 with
Great Job sweetie !!!!!!!!!!!!
Jessica D.
on 12/22/05 11:19 am - Edmonds, WA
Nobody will ever laugh at you here, Gemini Gem! We're all in this together, and we're learning that one step leads to the next--which leads to the next, and so on. So 8 minutes on the treadmill is a step up from 7--and close to 9!! So there!!! By the way, welcome to our do-it-yourself part of the world! I'm Jessica. Glad to meet you. I'm really glad you're going to join us in our exercise challenge. At first, it was just to get us through the holidays, but we're thinking now that we'll extend the challenge so that we can all stay focused, and have a place to write down exactly what we're doing: accountability does wonders for self esteem and discipline!! 90 minutes: 65 on elliptical, and 35 and different kind of elliptical. Everyone, if I haven't told you already, Happiest Holidays!!! Jessica
Laurel
on 12/22/05 5:52 am - Glassboro, NJ
Hi Phyllis Still can't do land exercises yet....but I did do....75 swimming laps today, a half hour of running in place in deep water and half hour of walking in chest high water. I can't believe I'm doing 2 hours of exercise a day. There have been years in my life that I didn't do 2 hours of exercise for the year. Good Luck to you, Laurel
Phyll H
on 12/22/05 6:10 am - Dayton, OH
VSG on 08/04/08 with
Great Job sweetie !!!!!!!!!!!!
Phyll H
on 12/22/05 6:34 am - Dayton, OH
VSG on 08/04/08 with