Nausea after working out?

JennahBLYDNCR
on 5/4/10 2:23 am, edited 5/4/10 2:24 am
I am pretty new to my new lifestyle...eating right and working out daily.  Lost 5 pounds over the past 2 weeks so I guess Im on the right track.
Anyway, I find that after working out (my usual is 2 miles a day...1 mile in the AM and 1 mile in the PM on a treadmill), I begin to feel a bit nauseous shortly after finishing up.

Anyone have this and if so, why is it and what can I do to prevent it?

Thanks!

~ Tami

A B
on 5/4/10 2:42 am - NM
i did have this and my trainer said i wasn't hydrated enough. . . . i never am!!   
congrats on the weight loss!!!!
mwy
on 5/4/10 3:56 am
Yep, five pounds in two weeks is definitely on the right track! Congrats.

Do you ever watch the Biggest Loser?  Jillian loves it when she can make somebody throw up.  She's my favorite ***** EVER!!!

Here's a link to answer your question.

http://www.nauseahelp.com/?p=53

(deactivated member)
on 5/4/10 6:56 am
Mary, OMG - no wonder you love to watch The Biggest Losers LOL

Tami do you have a water bottle with you? I drink water as I exercise, whenever I feel thirsty I drink.

I read Michael's info about drinking water to avoid nausea:
 "To keep from becoming dehydrated, you should try to drink a minimum of two cups of water roughly two hours before you start your exercise routine. 20 minutes before you begin your routine, you should drink 2 more cups of water. While you are exercising, you should also keep a water bottle nearby. During exercise, you should drink around half a cup of water for every ten to fifteen minutes of your exercise routine. If you follow these guidelines, you should be able to avoid becoming dehydrated, and to avoid the nausea that comes with dehydration."
OMG - I would be running to the toilet the whole time I should be on the treadmill!