Dr. Joe Capella

kimkny
on 12/10/04 1:11 pm - Northeast, US
I was wondering if anyone has had any experience with the plastic surgeon Dr. Joe Capella? I have a consultation on Friday and would love to receive some feedback! Many thanks, Kim 347/159
NJChick
on 12/11/04 2:59 pm - NJ
Dear Kim, I don't know Dr. Capella, but I see you live in NYC. You might want to consider Dr. Ibriham and Dr. Vaimakis in Englewood, NJ. They were my surgeons. They are excellent and perform every possible pre op test possible. If you want more information please feel free to email me!!!
kimkny
on 12/14/04 12:19 pm - Northeast, US
Hi there. Are these guys weight loss surgeons or plastic surgeons? I don't see them on the plastic surgery list of surgeons. Thanks!
SAVAGE
on 12/12/04 11:21 am - Howell, NJ
KIm, I have no personal experience with him but i have heard good things about him. His father does the WLS and he does the plastics and I have heard they are both excellent. good luck joyce
kimkny
on 12/12/04 1:54 pm - Northeast, US
Thanks Joyce. I've heard good things as well. And I've heard his prices are somewhat more reasonable than those in the City which is another reason I am checking him out. I want/need someone who is experienced with wls patients. Thanks again, and take care. Kim 347/158
Nannette
on 12/12/04 10:54 pm - Toms River, NJ
Hey Kim - Dr Joe is doing my LBL in late January. I have "seen" his work as he has done two of my WLS friends. After I consulted with four PS, it was clear that he was the one -- at least for the LBL surgery. I may not use him for future surgeries only because of the distance between my home and him, but his prices are definately more reasonable than any of the others I've consulted. Lap RNY 6/16/03 -- 336/156 (loss of 180#)
kimkny
on 12/14/04 12:15 pm - Northeast, US