ANY "LapBander's" out there? South Jersey-Got a surg date!

R B.
on 9/20/04 11:03 am - Mays Landing, NJ
Hello! I am going for Lap Band on Oct 21, Atlantic City Medical Center ( Dr S Patel) ! We need Lap Band support in South JERSEY! Where is everyone at? I notice local support groups are mostly if not all RNY post ops. Anyone have any Lap Band support? I am a nurse, 44 yrs old and also going to college, married with 2 small children, I would appreciate correspondence; Many Blessings Rae Ann
Candice C.
on 9/21/04 3:53 am - West Deptford, NJ
Hello, I am not to familiar with Lapband. I am looking into the RNY. Can you give me some info on the lapband procedure? I would like to look inot both. Candice Sewell, NJ
R B.
on 9/24/04 7:51 am - Mays Landing, NJ
Candice, do your homework! I researched for over 3 yrs before deciding on a band! Keep me posted! Rae Ann
lheaton
on 9/22/04 12:01 pm - millville, NJ
I have an appointment next week. I am considering the Lap Band or VBG. The idea of having my insides rearranaged kind of freaks me out but I really need a tool. I am 52 with life long weight issues. good luck
R B.
on 9/24/04 7:52 am - Mays Landing, NJ
Louella..I wrote you a email...please be well-informed before any decision is made! Rae Ann Anyone is welcome to email me: [email protected] I would love to meet other people from South NJ or NJ..with lapband concerns!
thunderwp
on 9/28/04 2:31 pm - Dorothy, NJ