~HELP~CHOSING JERSEY~

PAMELA B.
on 9/18/04 4:00 am - PHILADELPHIA, PA
Hi...Readers! Allow me to introduce myself. I am a single female age 49~no kids~I stand 5'11 and weigh 430 lbs with a BMI of 53.00....tell me I don't qualify...lol.. I have a degree in Music and I want to stand and sing again...I'm a Gospel Music Artist as well as a Corporate Professional with an expertise in the area of Federal Student Loans and City PropertyTaxes. Working in those fields for over 20yrs before becoming more ill with a degenerative spine disease etc..... I'm not from Philly, but, have been residing here for several years and the surgeons here in Philly are not too easy to deal with etc....enough of that. Should anyone be able to give me recommendations for surgeons who are performing the gastric bypass in the Jersey area I would gladly appprecatiate your kindness as well as your recommendation. I will have some travel problems, but, I'll work it out in that I do not drive nor do I have a automobile, but, God can make a way! I've heard such good responses from those persons who have had the surgery done by surgeons in New Jersey area. Should the surgeon have offices in Philly and Jersey or affiliated with a hospital in Philly as well as Jersey wouldn't that be a blessing! To all who are on this journey thanks for being there!.... Bless You!...Peaceful Blessings to All...Congratulations!
JanineNJ
on 9/18/04 4:25 am - NJ
I chose NJBariatrics for my surgery 6 mos ago. Dr Robert Brolin is considered a "pioneer" of WLS. (20 yrs and teaches it to everyone =) does lap and open surgeries) 4250 Route 1 North Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852 732-274-3434 They operate out of Princeton... dont know how far you'd be willing to go. Warning... the group is an "out of network" group. Your plan has to cover out of network doctors. Good luck with your dr choice- Research... research... research! -Janine
PAMELA B.
on 9/20/04 9:53 am - PHILADELPHIA, PA