Greetings and Introduction

kevinvw
on 3/13/11 2:28 pm - NJ
 Hello NJ Forum!

I am brand new to the OH website and was so excited to have located a NJ forum!  My name is Kevin and I am 37 yrs old and from Jackson, NJ.  I'm married to my lovely wife, Debra, and have a beautiful son, Nicholas, who will be turning 3 on April 2nd.  

Toward the end of last summer I began researching different weight loss surgery techniques in hopes of attaining a healthy BMI.  Ever since I was a young child I have been overweight.  While I am fairly active for my 285 pound body (I ran a 5K last August weighing 270 and averaged a 12:30 mile), I realize that 10 years from now I would be in a MUCH worse position assuming the linear weight gain I have had.  To make a long story short, I was approved by my insurance company on December 17, 2010.  Since I had just started a new job on December 6th, I elected to schedule my surgery on March 16, 2011.  I can't believe it is <3 days away!

Anyways, I wanted to say hello and let you know that I have read many of the posts on this board tonight.  You're all an inspiration and a source of strength.  I know I will come to use this forum as I begin to heal, grow, strengthen and develop post-surgery.  Thanks and I look forward to becoming a contributing member of this forum!

Kevin
Lap RNY: 3/16/11
Dr. Robert Brolin - www.njbariatricspc.com
  "Today you are You, that is truer than true. There is no one alive who is Youer than You.? - Dr. Seuss

cathiec
on 3/14/11 1:49 am - Toms River, NJ
Welcome and Good Luck on your upcoming wls. It is going to be a Great Journey fo you.
Cathie

Tom C.
on 3/14/11 4:03 am - Mount Arlington, NJ

Kevin,

Welcome my future Bariatric Brother!! Can’t wait for you to join us on the Loser’s Bench in our Winner’s Circle!!

Come back often, and know we’re here for you!!

While you won’t need it, GOOD LUCK!!

Good Luck on your Journey !!

Tom