Newbie here!! Union County

whosthatgirl
on 3/18/10 4:52 am
Hi everyone!! I am so glad I found this website. I got it from my doctor's website. I thought I would check it out. I am on my 6 month program and going to weight in for my third month! I would love to know if there is any support groups around the union county area? I am very excited about my new lifestyle coming ahead of me!
Tom C.
on 3/18/10 6:17 am - Mount Arlington, NJ
Welcome !! It's always great to have another sibling on our losers bench in the winners circle. Know we're here to help you.

Maybe this link will help you find a nearby support group

www.obesityhelp.com/forums/NJ/4123209/NJ-Support-Group-listing-for-2010/
Good Luck on your Journey !!

Tom

“Nothing I will ever eat will give me the feeling I get as when I lose weight”  The views expressed are based on my own experiences - and should NOT BE FOLLOWED IN LIEU OF DOCTOR’S ADVICE/INSTRUCTIONS. Only your Doctor knows your condition, and make sure you talk to them before making any changes to your diet
whosthatgirl
on 3/18/10 6:38 am
thank you for the link!
whosthatgirl
on 3/19/10 12:14 am
I go to see him today! When did you get your surgery date?? I have completed all my tests and I am excited to get my date!!!
Alice P.
on 3/19/10 10:35 am
I am a patient of Dr Goyal as well.  I just had RNY on 2/17/10.  I live in Union County as well.  I have been to Dr Goyal's support group in Union, am a member of his online group and have been to the 1st Saturday support group that Sheraine mentioned- it was very well attended.

Alice

HW 278 SW 259 GW 170 CW 142 Ht 5ft 6

Jon868
on 3/18/10 11:43 am - Jersey City, NJ
Hey I just got back form my first consult on the 3month program with Aetna thru Dr. Goyal.  Good luck if you find a good group in the area let me know my wife just had the surgery a week ago and we could both use a good group in Northern New Jersey.

Sheri A.
on 3/18/10 12:00 pm
Hi!