Fills under Fluro - Bertha/Abkin patients

shel
on 3/3/09 3:04 am - Howell, NJ
Stacey,  I understand your predicament.  I would suggest you look into possibly using Dr. Washington at CentraState Medical Center in Freehold for fills and after care.  He does not require three separate appointments, he does not do his fills under flouro and he is quite good at hitting the port the first time.  However, I don't know whether or not he would be willing to take on a patient he did not band himself.  I would also caution you not to see anyone else in his office, my advice and experience is with him only.  Good Luck,

Michele
kidnee
on 2/28/09 11:23 pm - WILLIAMSTOWN , NJ
If I were you, I would do them all under fluro. they can see exactly whats going on. They can tell if the band has slipped or any other problems.

I think it is great practice. 

However, I am not an expert because I do not even have a band yet. But am in the health profession

Donna      HW 242   SW 227  CW 117 

reillye
on 3/5/09 10:35 am
Hey there - just FYI, all fills, be it in office or in hospital require 2-3 trips.  I've had 3 fills, 2 in hospital with fluoro and one in office.  I made the appointment for the 2nd fill at the follow up for the first fill, so I was able to skip one appointment that way.  

Good luck,
Eileen
bgaylz
on 4/15/09 1:15 pm
Hi Stacey

I remember emailing you when you were going to Kingsley Inst for your eval so how did your surgery go? I'm so a sham I have not had my surgery because I afraid of being put to sleep I'm not sure were that fear come from anyway hope all is well.

jackfre
on 4/21/09 3:33 pm - NJ
VSG on 03/26/15
HI Stacey,