Post your WOW moments

laura9488
on 11/22/08 9:20 pm - Denville, NJ
Ok gang.  The NJ board is getting busy.  Lets keep it going.  Could everyone post their wow moments?  It may help with motivation during this holiday season and inspire newbies.
Not that i am a veteran either. Maybe we can intro ourselves and put weight lost?

My name is Laura and I have lost (as of today) 76 lbs.  I was a bit derailed by halloween candy but am back on track.

My wow moments:
Wearing my original weding rings from 17 years ago finally.

Shooting down the slides at Great Wolf indoor water park.

Riding all the rides at Disney and walking all day without pain
hockeymom8016
on 11/23/08 1:02 am - NJ

My biggest wow was when I told a friend I had lost 129 pounds (I am now up to 144 gone) and she said "Wow! That is what I weigh.  You have lost one of me!" Whenever I hit a stall I remember that and it helps. 

Being able to take a plane to my daughter's college graduation without worrying about fitting in the seat.

laura9488
on 11/23/08 5:07 am - Denville, NJ
That is awesome.  i flew to FLA the same way.  It is a relief to fit!
Jodi M.
on 11/23/08 6:18 am - NJ
Hi Everyone...

I already "tooted" my own horn on the MB this week, but my WOW moment came this week when I learned I joined the Century Club.  Down 100lbs in 7 months, not too shabby (although I still look that way cause I can't find a second hand/Salvation Army store that has any decent size 18/20 work clothes...grrr)
   Keep the thread rolling... I love to read people's WOW's.

~Jodi

laura9488
on 11/23/08 11:39 am - Denville, NJ
I bought dress pants at walmart about $14, they are comfortable and come out of the dryer ready to go.  Congrats on your sucess!
Jodi M.
on 11/24/08 8:40 am - NJ
I have become the Walmart queen.  It's the only way I can stay clothed for work these days.  The dress pants actually aren't bad at all, of course not the best quality but easily disguised with a nice shirt or sweater. ~Jodi
Plum1967