My mind on surgery 24/7!

gabriela
on 3/15/06 5:55 am - MI
Hi everybody! This message board has been kinda slow lately huh? Well i would like to know others opinion on this. Ok so I have a date for my surgery in Mexico. Well my surgery is for June 7th and sense the day I knew the date of surgery thats all I can think about. I am also a full-time student in college but I cant seem to concentrate on my classes anymore. I swear thats all I think about night and day. Oh and its all that I speak to anybody about. Anyone who will listen. I cant help it I am soooo excited. I think my husband and mom and sister are getting a little tired of listening to talk about nothing but my surgery and life after it. Not in a mean way they just make fun of me now cause they know how happy I am. I am in this forum everyday reading everyones profiles just so I know what I am in for and what to expect. From all the reading I have done I know I am 100% ready for this and cant wait to get on with my new life. Well did you all feel the same as you waited for the date? Or am I wierd and crazy? I dont know. Untill my surgery date I feel that my life is at a stand still. I dont want to buy clothes or shoes. All I can think about is all the stuff I will be able do once I loose some weight. I kinda feel like I am in prison and I will be let go to be free on June 7th. Well I just needed to share that. Thanks to whoever listened. Gabriela
Ferchie
on 3/15/06 6:35 am - Twin Falls, ID