Surgery Date

ketymo
on 11/19/05 4:03 am - oklahoma city, OK
RNY on 01/09/06 with
I have a date for my surgery, it is January 9. I am a 49 year old business owner. I have 2 small businesses and my insurance does not pay for this type of surgery. If I have diabetes, hyper-tension, high colesterol, etc.... they will pay for all of that, but not RNY. (Go figure) I am going to Dr. Joya in PV. This is after a lot of research. I speak fluent Spanish,m so language will not be a barrier. I am curious about the first month after surgery. i have to remain very active with my businesses, just being gone the 10 days for surgery is a major ordeal. Any suggestions for a speedy recovery?????
Dinka Doo
on 11/19/05 4:40 am - Medford, OR