What is Dumping?

richardwidman
on 4/14/05 2:40 am - Las Vegas, NV
Please forgive my ignorance, but what is dumping? I assume it has something to do with a bodily orofice, just unsure which one. lol lol Thanks for you help, Richard
Amanda
on 4/14/05 4:47 am - Kearney, NE
Dumping can be many different things! Throwing up, diahreah (sp?), feeling faint, "foaming" at the mouth, quickened heart rate, feeling very sleepy. It is different for everyone, and different for many in certain situations. I know when I eat a little too much, of food that is good for me, I feel very sleepy and my heart tends to race. If I eat anything sugary, I get diahreah almost instantly. The only time I have thrown up, I ate something very high in fat and it made me very, very ill. As you can tell, I am not an expert, but these are things I have either experienced and or read about!! Good luck - I hope it never happens to you!!!!
rhionan
on 4/17/05 1:51 am - Lincoln, NE