So VERY lucky!!!

Shartee
on 4/10/05 6:51 am - Kissimmee, FL
I've been researching WLS for 2 years now and have been on this site for almost a year; this site has definitely been a true, true blessing. Originally, my surgery was scheduled for Nov 2004 with Dr. A.; unfortunately my DH pulled a stupid stunt (won't bother to explain..it's in my profile) and my surgery money had to go elsewhere. Since that time I have basically lurked in the background reading all the posts, going through the before & after pics and so on. My best friend lives in England; she owned a home here in FL and sold it about a year ago. She owns a 2000 Chevy Blazer LS with only 36,000 miles on it(it's at my house)! She told me to sell the Blazer and put the money towards my surgery!!! She said she knows how much the surgery means to me and how much I want to have it done!! I am so very blessed to have such a wonderful friend; she is a true angel! As soon as the car sells, I'm setting my date with Rosella and booking my flight!!! I hope to have my surgery within the next couple of months. I just wanted to take a moment and share my good fortune with everyone. I am looking forward to joining the "losing side" real soon. Take care everyone, ~Sharon~
GW
on 4/10/05 7:18 am - Weatherford, TX
What a marvelous friend! I hope that you thank God for her evey day! I too had to cancel my first surgery date. I know how disappointing that can be! We will all be praying that it sells quickly! Please keep us posted! Genie
Shartee
on 4/10/05 9:34 am - Kissimmee, FL
Thanks for your prayers Genie, they are appreciated. I am so thankful for my friend she is one in a million; a shining star. Although she's "across the pond" (4000 miles away****ep her with me in my heart. ~Sharon~
nwlisac
on 4/10/05 7:22 am - Gresham, OR