More Questions...

DONNA RELLA
on 3/23/05 4:13 am - Uvalde, TX
How long do i need to take off from work? (with no major complications) i have a mostly desk job... no lifting. also, if I will be sedated via I.V. then why do i need an epidural? (just curious) also, is anyone having surgery in Aug? (first week) I can't wait...
GW
on 3/23/05 5:03 am - Weatherford, TX
Hey Donna, I am no expert here, believe me! I am just 2.5 weeks out. But, I told my employere I would be out 4-6 weeks, and if I felt better sooner, I would be there. Judging by how I feel right now, if I wanted to, I could go back next week. I too have a desk job. But, I guess each individual is different. Take cues from your body. About the epidural, I asked someone that, and here is what I was told: They give you an epidural and leave the stint in so when you need pain medication after surgery, they put it in that port. They don't have to stick you each time and it is almost immediate relief. I don't know if that is the only reason, but it was a good one! I hate getting stuck all the time and after this surgery, you don't! The medicine they use is kinda cold and you can feel it run all the way down your back, but no pain! Hope this helps a little bit! I am thinking of you! Love, Genie
DONNA RELLA
on 3/23/05 5:18 am - Uvalde, TX
Genie, You are so wonderful. I love knowing that you are near in thoughts and prayers. I know it is just me being impatient, but i feel like this board is running slow. Kinda like when you are wanting the "guy" to call you back and you wait by the phone... then check the line to make sure it works... i keep refreshing the screen, waiting to hear from all of the amazing people on this board. I will learn patience, i hope...
TTCromar
on 3/23/05 10:34 am - UT