pics of surgery......surgery mask not covering nose???????

ellen b
on 8/23/04 4:30 am - WI
Now I have seen two different sets of pics about different kinds of surgery in Mexico....I am disturbed by the fact that the surgical masks worn in the pics are not covering the nose.........any comments on this???? I work in the medical field and spend about 3 to 5 hours a week in OR working with the doctors in the USA. Mouth and noses are always covered and God forbid you should walk in without one. Any comments.......
Debra S.
on 8/23/04 5:33 am - Chester, SC
what pictures?
ellen b
on 8/23/04 6:09 am - WI
under Dianna. profile she has a website with pics of surgery. Also I saw a website about another doctor somewhere in Mexico who does Banding. And his pictures on the website for him shows him with his nose out........ Dont get me wrong....I am looking forward to my surgery and have every intention of having it done in Oct......I am just concerned... Ellen ps. Dianna. with a period at the end.
ellen b
on 8/23/04 6:15 am - WI
Pss.....easiest way to find Dianna. is under recent profile updates..........
Debra S.
on 8/23/04 9:11 am - Chester, SC
yes, I see what your speaking of. Although only the one doctor is not full mask. Maybe he just can't stand it on his nose or something hahah! I have spoken to a good many people that have gone to Mexico and everyone I spoke to no one had anything bad to say about the Hospitals. Matter fact, everyone found them to be very clean. I don't think I would let a mask worry me Best of Luck to you Ellen! Btw you have Lap or RNY?
ellen b
on 8/23/04 9:14 am - WI
will have on Oct 15 open RNY with Dr. Aguirre.
A C.
on 8/23/04 10:49 am - Sherman Oaks, CA
Maybe it just slipped down? It looks like everyone else has theirs up...for the record everyone in the operating theater had masks and those little surgical caps...it is the last thing I remember seeing before waking up in recovery...
Sandy N.
on 8/24/04 12:17 am - GA