(Long) Back home! My experience with Dr. Lopez at Vida w/ pix!

coop1977
on 1/22/15 1:02 pm - Canada

Loved reading and seeing the pic in your post!  Speedy recovery!

Janet

Dr. Ramos Kelly .... Jan.13, 2015

Y D.
on 1/23/15 10:16 am
VSG on 01/19/15 with

Thank you! 

froggie48
on 1/22/15 8:08 pm

Congrats! was nice seeing all the pictures you posted. I had dr.Lopez as well and would recommend him and Vida hospital is super!!

Y D.
on 1/23/15 10:19 am
VSG on 01/19/15 with

Isn't it though?! I sent my hubby pix along the way, he called it "Star Trek hospital", he was so jealous hehe. Dr Lopez was awesome; I especially like that he does 3 leak tests, really helped my peace of mind.

KDalt
on 1/23/15 12:58 am
with

So happy for you! I too am considering using Dr Lopez and Vida. I am a nurse and am most worried about the quality of the hospital and patient outcomes. My spouse plans on traveling with me. He is worried about the safety of Tijuana but I told him that New Orleans is just as dangerous and we visit there yearly. Anything you can offer to put us at ease would be appreciated!!

Memelee504
on 1/23/15 8:45 am - New Orleans, LA
with

@KDalt.. Lol I live in New Orleans and it's not that bad.. you have to be careful ever place you go. 

Y D.
on 1/23/15 10:10 am
VSG on 01/19/15 with

Thank you! :) the care at Vida is top notch, one thing that really made an impact on me was the staff's warmth, I felt they really cared about me. 

Both the Marriott hotel and Vida hospital are in very safe and clean parts of town :)

the only time I saw any "iffy" areas were on our way back to the border; you drive through a less affluent part of town with lower income businesses, street vendors, etc- but even then- it looked exactly like downtown LA lol, nothing shocking at all.