Need advice on finding a doctor for gastric sleeve in Mexico

cyn.reed
on 7/15/13 12:20 pm - TX

Several have payment plans, if that would help you.

Danigirl58
on 7/15/13 2:38 pm - Winnipeg, Canada
VSG on 06/19/13

I had my surgery in Mexico as well and I to find that the moderators post is very inappropriate!! Yes it is a different country and yes you are far from home, but no matter where you have it done there are good Dr's and bad Dr's period.

Do your research and be comfortable with who you chose. I had Dr Kelly and found that he was great (I'm a nurse that has some serious control issues lol). Yes in Mexico there can be some other BS issues but Dr Kellys skills in the OR was not one of those issues. I am nearly 4 weeks post op and doing good ..... ok I'd like to chew more but that's for another post lol my procedure was 5200. sometimes budgets are good but this is something that you are going to have to deal with for life, do your research and be comfortable with your decision. Also for all those nay sayers that are scared of Mexico let them rant, there are many many many people that went to Mexico for this and are very happy with the results and thier surgeries.

Jennifer L.
on 7/16/13 5:42 am - Dayton, OH
VSG on 07/10/13 with

I am with you on the chewing! lol I miss chewing so much... *sigh*

HW: 275 SW: 265 CW: 200 GW: 135 Month 1: -25 Month 5: -65lbs total
On the fence about self-pay options and if Mexico is the right choice (or scared of that option)? Let my experience (first time ever in Mexico) be your guide. Don't let fear hold you back!

Instagram

"You make me new, you are making me new" Gungor

jarrellsmommy
on 7/16/13 1:06 am - Sacramento, CA