DS with Dr. Kelly in 4 days!

divamc
on 6/17/13 1:42 am - Riverview, FL

I am anxious and a little excited. I have work and school to keep me a little distracted. I'm going by myself (a little scary). Right now, I'm just a little out of sorts.

ksmithwoods
on 6/17/13 1:52 am - San Jose, CA
VSG on 07/10/13

Im having my sleeve with Dr Kelly on July 10th.  Its about all I can think about too!  I am just trying to focus on the end result.

My husband took my measurements this weekend so I can track my progress.  I have never done that before.  What an eye opener!  I still cant believe how big I have gotten.  Still, im not focusing on today but tomorrow.  I have a friend who had a bypass a couple of months ago.  I made a challenge with her.  Lose 60 pounds by Christmas!  She had her surgery 2 months ago and has lost 30 already.  My daughter gets married in a year and I think about how good I might look by then.  Focusing on the future seems to help me with the today.

Ive been doing the stage 1 diet with not too much trouble.

Good luck!

Kathy

Danigirl58
on 6/17/13 9:52 pm - Winnipeg, Canada
VSG on 06/19/13

Hey there I just wanted to say hi and introduce myself. I am currently down here in TJ and will be sleeved by Dr Kelly on wed the 19th. I came down by myself for the first few days (I have someone coming down today) and so far I have not felt unsafe at all. The whole team down here does their best to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. I know that for me I was very nervous about coming down here as you don't really know what to think about going to Mexico for surgery, and it seems like nearly everyone has a opinion regarding the whole Mexico thing.