PLease help. Has anyone used Dr. Ponce De Leon

Mommyinneed
on 3/26/12 2:16 am - jacksonville, FL

I was orginally going to go with Dr. Joya but the flight and cost was just out of my price range. So ive run arcoss Trish with WLS-4betterlife and she works with Dr. Ponce De Leon who has 1*9 yrs experience. I dont see much about him. Someome please let me know good or bad your experience with this dr. Im nervous so nervous.
rainyone
on 3/26/12 7:16 am - Canada
VSG on 04/03/12
I haven't had mine yet -but I am going next week! I am a nurse and feel pretty confident about his credentials.
Madelaine2000
on 3/31/12 12:39 am
I would like to hear what others say as well..Im interested in the cost and what is included in the cost. Im not looking for the cheapest but just trying to weigh all my options.
waiting_patiently
on 4/2/12 2:45 am - Nova Scotia, Canada
VSG on 07/24/12
Dr. Ponce De Leon did surgery on a woman named Lillian Coakley, she was featured on a show called 16x9 on Global TV here in Canada.   You can view Lillian's story at Global TV, I will post the link here for you.  Weight Times 16x9 

I am one of the unfortunate people who lives in Nova Scotia and is on this ten year waiting list.  

*Note* I do not work for Dr. Ponce De Leon, nor do I work for Weight No More.  This story was recommended to me and I thought I would share it with you.

I truly hope this helps with your decision. 

Debbie

sleevechick
on 4/11/12 1:29 pm - Canada
 I own weight no more consulting and I along with my team of doctors helped Lillian on her journey.  I am a Canadian company and had gastric sleeve surgery myself and decided I wanted to help others become as healthy and happy as me and that is how Weight No More came to be because I care and help people on their journey.  I am fortunate to have found such a great medical team to work with.  Contact me any time if I can help you on your journey.

rainyone
on 4/3/12 6:43 pm - Canada
VSG on 04/03/12