Lapband Mar 2000/2005
Intestinal Erosion 2006
Sleeve Revision 2007
RNY Revision 2008
Jackie
Multiplepetmom

on 6/18/10 12:18 pm
I would also strongly question a doctor with zero complications

who says their doctor has zero complications?  do you mean zero leaks, perhaps?

once upon a time I had a group to talk about Binge Eating Disorder, and later one about Clean Eating.

PM me if you are interested in either of these.

size 8, life is great

shendricks
on 6/18/10 12:41 pm - Wolf Point, Mt
Hi, I am relatively new to the board.  I am trying to make an informed decision regarding centers and providers in Mexico.  Much of what I have read on the board "appears" to be helpful. 

With the exception of one MD I have found that NO one names names when they allude to practitioners that they feel are dangerous.  Now maybe I just haven't been looking in the right places. 
I am a nurse practitioner in Montana, All surgeons and surgeries have risk and complications.  Not everyone will have a complication and even bad surgeons get lucky much of the time.  However, where there is smoke (lots of complications) something is usually going on. 

I would hope that people would just spit it out if they know something, so those of us who haven't made a decision might get some actual insight into who is safe and competent, no one can give guarantees. 

But some truthful insight who be great.  I am leaning heavily toward using Dr Aceves and would love to know if this is not someone I should go to.....

Sharon

(deactivated member)
on 6/18/10 12:47 pm - Califreakinfornia , CA
I don't know anything about Dr. Aceves but MWG tells me he is good. She will be along shortly to tell you everything that you want to know.

I'll email her and tell her your here.

sfasogbon
on 6/18/10 12:47 pm - Parkersburg, WV
 Yeah, that's the point...TRUTHFUL insight WOULD be great!!!

shendricks
on 6/18/10 12:58 pm - Wolf Point, Mt