New topic! Refreshing... like cucumber soup.

Brandy K.
on 3/29/10 12:10 pm - Garland, TX
Let's pretend that all of you post-ops get to do it alllll over again. You have the chance to take exactly what you want and need and you have the chance to bring back anything you like. For the sake hypotheticals, pretend that you have plenty of time to go shopping while you're in Mexico.

Two lists... what do you bring with you if you're going to be there for ten days?

What do you buy to bring back to the States?

Take it easy, wheezy!

jenni80
on 3/29/10 1:54 pm
Ohhhhhhhhh great question.  I am still a newbie so I would love to hear what the answers are to this one!!!

Jeanette  

Brandy K.
on 3/30/10 12:59 am - Garland, TX
Alas, it appears that the good doctor/bad doctor topics just won't die. I tried.

Boscogirl
on 3/30/10 2:38 am - TX
Great topic!

Bring:
Blankie & pillow
several very loose and comfy outfits, they need to be new and cute too! : )
comfy jammies
your toiletries of course
laptop
several magazines
a bood book or maybe two or three for ten days!
gas strips
crystal lite packets

Bring back:
handcrafted tequila!
Cuban cigars if you are not afraid of smuggling them in lol
wrestler masks if you have boys
pottery if you can somehow get it back without breaking it...there is gorgeous stuff all over
Mexican candy treats for the kiddos, they have very unusual candy
a box of Zucaritas (Frosted Flakes, the same as ours but everything in Spanish...my boys loved it and thought it was sooo funny!)
any pharmceuticals you need to stock up on, they have drug stores that are more like fireworks stands everywhere! lol

Ten days is a REALLY long time...do you have to stay that long?  The shops seemed to all have the same things so a couple of trips will be more than enough.  Also, get a mani and pedi before you go and maybe a facial or massage...you want to feel good about yourself.   Wishing you all the best!!

Goal in EIGHT months!