I'm here...yay

goldiekat
on 1/20/10 11:32 pm - Vega, TX
I ditto everyone .  Especially the keeping us posted when you are up too it.  My surgery is 2/5 and at times it seems like two years away then other times it seems to close lol. 

Prayers going up.
Goldiekat^..^ Jeanette Petersen
Mother of three skin kids, three dogs, two gliders & two bratty cats
nursechick78
on 1/23/10 4:40 am - Sumrall, MS

Hello all my well wishers. I am here in Washington waiting for my layover to New Orleans. I had an uneventful surgery, Thank you sweet Jesus. My surgery was last probably bc I had a lap band revision, they removed it and converted to sleeve. I was up walking 30 minutes after my surgery, they were amazed, they had not seen that before. But being a nurse I know the sooner you walk the faster you get rid of the gas and les likely to get a blood clot. I'm doing well just tired and ready to be home. I do feel some hungry pains occasionally but they go away as fast as they came on. I did drink 1/2 pint of milk on the plane and I was full. My stomach feels a lil crampy when I drink anything but it doesnt last long. I would suggest anyone if they have access to pain med like liquid Lortab or phenergan for nausea and vomiting to bring it. I brought mine and it help tremendous amounts. I was up and down that first night, just could not get comfortable. The 2nd day I finally slept some, yay. First night in recovery house I took a hot shower and WORE myself out, it took me a good 2 hours to get comfortable after that so I took my Lortab and Phenergan and shortly after that I went to la la land. I hope this helps some of you. I will post more later on.  Thanks again for all the well wishes, I sure did appreciate them.

hollykim
on 1/23/10 10:01 am - Nashville, TN
Revision on 03/18/15
Good to hear you are on the way home and glad to know all is well. I have been looking for your post!
Holly

Eme 2009
on 1/23/10 1:33 pm - FL