Rev & PS Arms Dr. Almanza

LadySTX
on 12/29/09 10:48 pm
Hi, Newbie here -- to this Forum:
Very excited to be headed S. of the border for 1/14 and excited about revision from band to sleeve.  Not losing and maintaining very difficult.  Also all of the incidental surprise problems when eating, especially eating in public.  Xmas I made a mistake, (just plain forgot) and took a bite of a tough little Garlic roll.  It blocked and the rest of the story was a mess and could have been embarrassing except I already had left the table due to hic cups.
After that, and being still 50 out from GOAL, I am opting for the sleeve and a chance to make it to Goal.  Thanks to my daughter for all of her study and research, we found Dr. Almanza.  I am so looking forward to meeting him, the team and the recovery house.  Yes, too, possibly shopping at Evolution. However, with the arms being done too, don't know if I will be up to that.
Anyone going to be around 13, 14, 15Th?  Did anyone have PS done.  How was it.  Was there much pain?  Any tips appreciated.
I'm 69.  Thanks to all those above 60 who have jumped in and had such wonderful success stories to report.
mellaella
on 12/30/09 7:06 am - Stockbridge, GA
Hello, My name is Carmella.I'm going to Dr. Aceves hopefully in January if my income taxes come back in time for the special.I dont want to sound bias, but information is key, i'm still doing research myself. i havent heard alot of bad things about this doctor(Dr. Almanza) but i did read one really scary story.Mainly the fact that you wont be in the hospital is very scary.Please go to verticalsleevetalk.com where there are several other patients from all the doctors.I felt compelled to at least tell you what is being said, which is that alot of people are coming home with infection as i would want someone to tell me.
tonya4191
on 12/30/09 8:55 pm