Glad to meet you all!

hollykim
on 8/8/09 12:33 pm - Nashville, TN
Revision on 03/18/15
Hello to all,
I am a newbie to this forum but not to Oh. I have been fighting BCBS-Tn exclusion clause for the last year. I fought all the way thru to civil action, I might do that next!
In the meantime,I will be self paying for my VSG in Juarez with Dr. Rodriguez.
I am very excited to join this forum and very excited to begin planning my surgery which will happen early 2010. (have to save that money)!
I will try to be a frequent poster and keep all up to date.
Holly

lkworthy
on 8/8/09 2:44 pm
Hi.

My insurance won't cover Wls either.Sooooooo I'm going to have to self pay as well.
I to have to save a little more money so I'm looking at early 2010 also. I can't decide between the DS or RNY .  I'm thinking about Dr. Pompa as my surgeon but I'm still researching and weighting all my options.

Best wishes and good luck :)

LaTonya
hollykim
on 8/9/09 8:34 am - Nashville, TN
Revision on 03/18/15
LaTonya,
Thanks for the welcome. I checked into  Dr. Pompa and she seemed very qualified. I chose Dr. R. as he does his own inhouse financing for qualified patients and I needed that .
Good luck and maybe we will edn up being surgery sisters!
Holly

lkworthy
on 8/9/09 11:13 am

Holly,

I was not aware of the in house financing with Dr. R, thanks for the info. Now I just might look into him also. It does seem a lot better than having to come out of pocket with full payment. Thanks and maybe we will see each other in Mexico.

LaTonya

hollykim
on 8/10/09 8:18 am - Nashville, TN
Revision on 03/18/15
It sure does help! IT will make the difference in me having to wait many more months to save than I am now... Good luck!
H

ryansgirl
on 8/9/09 12:01 am
hello dear and welcme!
hollykim
on 8/9/09 8:35 am - Nashville, TN
Revision on 03/18/15
Thanks!
Holly

William_getting_thin
on 8/17/09 11:17 pm - Cypress, TX
Hello Holly,