Dr. Mario Almanza, Emmanuel Hospital Tijuana

choicean
on 11/16/09 9:25 am - Mount Vernon, WA
  I am a nurse and am a bit apprehensive about going out of the country for lapband surgery. How are you doing now? I am considering flying in to San Diego and getting it done by Dr. Alejandro Lopez and Dr. Jacqueline Osuna, Tijuana, Mexico at the INT Hospital.  Have you heard anything about them?
CHIOMA2011
on 11/11/11 12:25 am - GA
how much was the sleeve when you went to Dr. Mario Almanza?
Cyndyn67
on 4/8/09 7:47 pm
http://www.mexicoweightlosssurgery.com

That is a site that shows his licenses/certificates and CV etc.  if that helps.  Looks pretty detailed, unfortunately I don't speak Spanish!  (But his CV is in English).

beatrice09
on 7/20/09 12:37 pm
Yes, I had gastric sleeve surgery  on 07/09/2009. Iam so glad I had Dr. Mario Almanza 
as my Sergeon. He was very informative before having the procedure  he explained everything to me, so I felt very confident and at peice. I  actually thought I would experience a lot more pain and discomfort, which I didn't. I was able to go back to work after only a few days.If I had to do it all over again I definitly would do. He is a wounderful surgeon and recommed him and his team.

Thank You so Much,
Dr.Almanza

B.O

http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wGITpF9/">
http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/t/wGITpF9/blk-blk-weight.png">>
staceykclark
on 8/10/09 12:25 pm - New York, NY
I had lapband surgery with Dr. Mario Almanza on July 16th and it was great. I did it at the Emmanuel Center, not the hospital which was a great choice. Dr. Andres Bettencourt is a great host as I chose to stay in his corporate home. I highly recommend it. While I speak spanish, my one piece of advice would be, if you do not speak spanish, bring a spanish-english dictionary. there are several staff members that speak great english, but there are those that do not. You are going to a different country and do not expect them to know your language.
chr8303